JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara S. - Marion Nanny

Cara S. Nanny in Marion, SD 57043. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Marion, SD

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $5-$9 per hour

Cara’s Bio

I am currently finishing up my college degree. In December I will graduate with A Sociology degree with a Psychology minor. I have babysat since I was around 13. I have cared for children anywhere from newborns to 12 year olds. The most I have watched are five children at once. I do not have any pets or children myself, but hopefully in the future! I currently manage a pool while also lifeguarding at that pool, work at a tanning salon when I am at school, and watch two kids ages eight and 10, which I have for the past three years. I also have taken five years of Spanish and am going on my sixth year this coming semester in college. I plan to visit my brother who lives in Spain so that I can be fluent in Spanish as well. I love being active and doing sports or activities with the kids I am watching. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/5/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amy L. is a reference for Cara S.
Amy L. is a reference for Cara S.
Jump to Top