JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica A. - Yankton Nanny

Erica A. Nanny in Yankton, SD 57078. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Yankton, SD

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Affectionately care for two children, ages six months to six years old for five years. Maintain a child friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors. Redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviors. Taught children safe behavior such as seeking adult assistance when closing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objets. Modeled appropriate social behaviors and encouraged concerned for others. Clean up after de kids, including children laundry. Driving the kids to school. My previous job was taking care of a sweet girl who I took care of her for almost a year she is turning two in February. I was responsible for her eight hours a day sometimes more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Olga A. is a reference for Erica A. Relationship: Former Employer
Mark M. is a reference for Erica A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top