JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shanna M.

Nanny in Athens, TN 37303.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Athens, TN

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Shanna’s Bio

My name is Shanna. I am married and I have an 8 yr old son. I helped my mother babysit/take care of children from a small age. I love children! I don't see much difference in babysitting and and being a nanny. What I mean by that is I treat all children as my own. I care for them, and love them. I never try to take over the parents roll because that is something that cannot be replacd. But I try to step in as a temporary caregiver until the parents can come home. I have watched children from all ages. One of the babies I have watched was 3 months old when I first started watching him. I was helping take care of him when he was first rolling over and sitting up. I helped him learn to crawl and taught him how to walk. I took care of him up until he was a little over 2 yrs old. I can care for children in my home or yours. Non smoker, no drugs or alcohol. Great driving record. I was in college for a little while. I know CPR and first aid, although I am not licensed in it. I took Medical Terminology in college.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brandy S. is a reference for Shanna M.
Brandy S. is a reference for Shanna M.
Jump to Top
Shanna M.
Shanna M.
Athens, TN 37303

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now