JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mallory L.

Nanny in Bethel Springs, TN 38315.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bethel Springs, TN

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$300 per week

Mallory’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mallory! I am 22 years old from the Jackson area. I am a soon-to-be graduate of the University of Tennessee - Martin, with a bachelors in Psychology. I have been a nanny for about five years, and have enjoyed every minute of it. Before I decided to become a care giver, I already had a ton of experience with children. It's something that has always come very natural for me. I babysat during all four years of high school, and also interned as a Teacher's Assistant at a preschool. On top of that, I have taught Sunday School, and Vacation Bible School almost every Summer since 2004. I am comfortable caring for several children at a time. I am very patient and do not get easily overwhelmed. I am responsible and caring. I'm also creative and fun! I am reliable and dedicated, and I always have the best interest of the child in mind.
I believe that communication is always a key factor in every circumstance. My goal is to make sure the parents are always satisfied with whatever request he/she may have, and I always perform all duties as asserted. I follow directions very well, and I easily adapt to every family's particular routine.
I've learned that it is important for children to be stimulated with activities other than just television. I'm an advocate for any outdoor activity, and all arts and crafts. I also enjoy reading and playing games, as well as small Science experiments, such as creating their own play doh. I try to influence kids to explore, and be imaginative and creative--and most importantly, have fun! I strive to be someone who children can look up to and feel comfortable with.
My hope is to build an great relationship with the entire family; using open communication, honesty, reliability, and good intentions. I am one hundred percent confident in my ability to care for children. I can assure you that you will always come home to a safe, happy child.
if you have any questions, or desire additional information, please feel free to contact me. A list of references can be made available upon request. Thank you so much for your time.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 6/11/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Mallory L.
Mallory L.
Bethel Springs, TN 38315

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now