JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April D.

Nanny in Birchwood, TN 37308.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Birchwood, TN

  • Age 40
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

April’s Bio

I have just moved into the area and I am looking for work. I enjoy working with children and families. I obtained a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education in 2011. I obtained my Bachelor’s in 2007 from Oklahoma State University, majoring in Child and Family Services, volunteered for some nonprofit organizations and I have taught in Head Start, so I have knowledge and experience working with low income families and different economical situations. My last job as a teacher I had some case management responsibilities such as: uphold strict confidentiality, review and analyses of students’ files, kept on going assessments and verify different educational concerns for each student while maintaining a safe, healthy and positive learning environment for my students. I also performed follow-up and home visits with all children and families in my classroom. While working as Stillwater Life Services, a crisis pregnancy center, I was given the opportunity to work with and peer counsel clients, teach classes on transitioning, parenting, baby care, breast feeding, domestic violence/abuse and assist them with other support services. I also helped coordinate with the fundraising on events such as: Walk for Life, Angel Tree and Annual Banquet. My other previous jobs in the past five years I have succeeded and fulfilled general office duties, reports, helping customers and problem solving with clients or parents. I feel confident that I can bring a variety of strengths and skills to your family.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/15/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed


Melinda M. is a reference for April D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
April D.
April D.
Birchwood, TN 37308

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now