Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Brentwood, TN 37027

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Here's a resume of my experience and why you should consider me as your next nanny! My professional nanny experience since 1988-- 1988-1997 Washington D.C. - Worked for 2 different families- - 1 family for 8 years- live-in nanny position -for 2 boys- ages newborn-2 -one with severe ADHD/ peanut allergy -cared for children/ household manager -grocery shop/ dr s appts/ school and playdates/ laundry/ meal prep *during these years I went to night school and graduated with my associates degree from Northern Virginia Community College in Liberal Arts with interest in Child Psychology. 1997-1999- Pittsburgh, PA - Worked for 3 different families - shared situation -for 11 kids- ages 1-11 between all families 1999- Got married and had my own children- twin boys (2000) and another boy (2003) - Stayed home and cared for my children until 2013 2013- Nashville, TN- (May 2013- June2015) - Worked for 3 month Read more old twin girls full-time in my home for 2 years 2016- Nashville, TN- (Sept 2016- Aug 2017) - Worked for 3 month old boy part time in their home. 2018- Worked for 2 different families for 4 months- a little girl that was 2 weeks old- 5 months and a little boy that was 2 months until 7 months. I am a very loving, kind, dependable and trusted nanny. My work ethic is to love, snuggle, read, play, sing to and keep your baby up on all milestones! I have great references- 3 of them being local families! All the families I have had the privilege to help care for are still in my life! I would love the opportunity to meet you and see if we are a good fit! I live in Brentwood. My rate is $20.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General Studies Liberal Associate Degree

Graduated Northern Virginia Community College 1996

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now