JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alissa W.

Nanny in Bulls Gap, TN 37711.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bulls Gap, TN

  • Age 34
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Alissa’s Bio

Do these words describe someone whom you would trust to care for your child? Of course! Choosing who to leave your child with is a difficult decision. You want someone who understands the unique needs of children, someone who can accommodate your busy lifestyle, providing the same kind of quality care you would if you could be with them.
I have an excellent balance of education and experience that makes me perfect for what you are looking for in a childcare provider. With a Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education and 5 full years of childcare to my credit, I know the challenges and the rewards that come from providing the best care available to every child.
I have worked with children ages birth through High School in a variety of ways all my life including teaching, tutoring, volunteering at summer camps and with my local church, to babysitting and providing childcare in my home. I am First Aid and CPR certified, have my own safe and reliable transportation, and am able to cook, clean, run errands and take full responsibility for your household while you are away. In short, I know I have everything you are seeking in a quality childcare provider!
I would love to talk with you more about my unique qualifications and about I can serve you and your family. Please feel free to contact me by phone at (423) 276-2839 or (423) 422-7680 or by email at I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Alissa Wendland


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 9/1/11

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Traci D. is a reference for Alissa W.
Marilyn J. is a reference for Alissa W.
Jump to Top
Alissa W.
Alissa W.
Bulls Gap, TN 37711

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now