JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zania G. - Clarksville Nanny

Zania G. Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37042. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Clarksville, TN

  • Age 19
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $7-$8 per hour

Zania’s Bio

I'm a recently married Army wife who has worked in child care for 2 years now. I've worked with a variety of age groups ranging from school aged children to infants, I have worked from my home as a baby sitter, I have worked in a child care facility and an elementary school. I equally enjoy all three and do not have a preference i'm very flexible with my schedule and can handle any task you might need me to do. I do not have any children of my own but would love to be a mother some day, I love kids and enjoy working with them. I can provide arts and crafts activities, circle time, and much more if preferred I can also provide outside time and park play if the parent allows I always confirm with parents before making a decision regarding their child. I am CPR and First-aid certified and am currently in school working to get my Child Development Associate Certification I have certificates for training on Infant SIDS, Head Trauma and more that I can provide on site if needed I have an up to date TB test and Health Assessment. I have a list of child care related references that I can provide to you when asked from previous supervisors and co-workers I have had. What I like most about the child care business is the simple enjoyment of children, playing with them, laughing with them becoming a kid again because you can never be too serious with a child around.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/16/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marla K. is a reference for Zania G. Relationship: Former Employer
Tanya R. is a reference for Zania G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top