JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B.

Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37040.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Clarksville, TN

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley Benson. I am currently a Junior at Austin Peay State University, and I am majoring in Education K-6. With being an Education major, I have observed in may of the schools in Clarksville and with this I have to have a clear background or else I would not be permitted in the schools. A little bit of my history: I have been babysitting since I was in the 7th grade for my parents friends and various neighbors. I have babysat children ranging from 6 month old to 12 years old. I also love animals, so pets are not a problem

I am fixing to be out of school until the end of August, and available anytime. I do have a job at Austin Peay, which only requires me to 11 days out of the whole summer. I prefer not to babysit on the weekends, however I am very open to do so.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anna M. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Clarksville, TN 37040

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now