JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37042

Meet Catina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Catina Burns and I would like to tell you a little bit about me I’m 43 with one child she’s 12 I’m from Paducah Kentucky but I now live in Clarksville Tennessee for about 6 years now . I love kids I’ve been in the business of children about 27 years that’s all I know are children they are my life my love and my passion! I ran my own childcare for about 5 years and I’ve managed and directed plenty more let’s just say I’m well qualified lol! I’ve been a nanny since being in Clarksville of 3 children two girls 11,9 and one boy 7 he has autism I absolutely loved it I had them about two years until the mother lost custody in the divorce 😢 that hurt me to my heart ❤️ because they moved from Clarksville to live with there dad Read more that just took a piece of me a feeling that’s hard to describe it really hurt 😔 I still love them till this day and I guess I always will one of things about me is that I get attached very easily I have so much love to give I better stop 🛑 because I can talk forever lol 😆 but anyway if sound like someone you would like to take care and love your children just give a shout ! Thank you Catina burns🤗!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Catina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Catina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now