Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37042

Meet Marie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!! My name is Marie and I'm glad you stopped by my profile! I hope you find me as a good fit for your little ones! I am 29 prior service Army Drill Sergeant. I come from a large family with older and younger siblings, loads of cousins, 6 Godchildren and nieces/nephews and I have 6 dogs!. With such a large family, I am very patient and understanding. I grew up babysitting the youngsters and worked in childcare through high school. I'm an avid outdoorsman and don't like being cooped up or held still for too long. My favorite pastimes are playing rugby/softball/soccer, reading, playing my violin, barkpark dates with my furbabies, canoeing/rafting down the river, hiking and snuggling with my nieces and nephew!! I'm a vegetarian and maintain a solid, balanced diet as well, so dietary special needs are alright with me! I'm a nationally registered and state Read more certified EMT with several years experience from trauma to hospice. I'm comfortable caring for special needs, limited mobility, allergies, epi-pens and the like. As a Catholic with certain needs, catering to religious/cultural requirements isn't an issue either! I have a safe, reliable vehicle for days when a trip to the park is a must and my pillow fort building skills are on point for those rainy days. Since I have dogs, pets of all kinds are just fine with me (but please, if you have a pet tarantula, don't make me pet it!) and they are welcome company on park days! Housework and cooking, if needed, are automatically included. I have an engineering background so homework help isn't a problem. As a disclaimer, I always inform parents ahead of time that, although in good taste in accordance with my military service, I do have visible tattoos and piercings. I know that some parents aren't ok with that and I fully understand. I just like to give advance notice in case that is a disqualifying factor. Well, I think that is it!! If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to ask!! I'm not bashful! Thank you so much for stopping by my profile and I look forward to hearing from you soon! -Marie ;)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tyler V.


April E.


She is great! My 4 kids LOVE her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Aerospace engineering

Attended Tennessee State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now