JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexa M.

Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37043.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clarksville, TN

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Arrived on time. Good communication. Son was happy with her.

- Chris M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Alexa’s Bio

Hi! I am professional nanny/babysitter in the Nashville,Clarksville,Ft. Campbell, & Oak Grove  communities.  I have been working with children since I was 14 yrs of age. I was a student at Austin Peay State University after completing high school majoring in Education. During my college yrs I was working as a PreSchool/Daycare teacher @ The Village PreSchool of Woodlawn with children ages 2-12. After being asked by a family at the facility, I then decided to work with less children and become a nanny and now have 9 yrs of experience. I work for mostly military families and familiar with large families with children ranging in ages from 7wks-14 yrs of age. I am capable of handling 5 or more children at a time. I also have experience with being fulltime guardianship to children in situations where parents have to leave for days,wks, and months at a time due to deployment/vacations. I also have experience with Aspergers a form of Autism. I am certified CPR (child,infant,and adult) also First Aid, certified in Sudden Death Syndrome. I have also completed 45 hr of infant and child development as well as 90 hrs certified Early Childhood Education and 300 hrs certified Child Daycare Specialist. I am very experienced and confident. I am a hard worker and self-motivated, I am very energetic, have a great sense of humor, I am fun but yet firm with children. I like to keep things organized and able to multi-task. I am a great cook and like to keep things tidy and clean around the house. I may be young in age but very wise and always looking to learn how to be better at what I do. I am a fast learner and take good directions. I am able to adapt to changing schedule. I believe it is very important to have a good line of communication. Being a nanny is how I make a living but its not only a job to me it means something to help make a difference in a childs life, to see them grow, and be a positive role model to the children. Be there for the families when parents aren’t available. I understand parents need an extra set of hands and security, I can ensure the parents that everything will be taken care of smoothly and calmly and provide a safe and loving atmosphere for the children. I have the motherly touch and patience that is needed in childcare. I also have a 7yr old daughter myself. She does not always accompany me but would like for it to still be open whenever she does want to come with me.  If you are interested in interviewing me and have further questions plea

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Excellent sitter! I gave her very short notice to care for my four year old and she was able to make it happen! My daughter was very happy and has asked to see Ms. Alexa again! Even though it was such short notice, I'm talking about a few hours she still gave the same price and it was reasonable! I would recommend Alexa any day!

- Marisa F.
5

Arrived on time. Good communication. Son was happy with her.

- Chris M.

References

Rachel C. is a reference for Alexa M.
Rachel C. is a reference for Alexa M.
Jump to Top
Alexa M.
Alexa M.
Clarksville, TN 37043
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now