JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim W.

Nanny in Clarksville, TN 37040.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Clarksville, TN

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Kim’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom to my two beautiful daughters who are 5 and 2 months old. I watch children out of my home. I have a degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Special Education.  I have worked with children of all ages since I was 12.  I have worked in many settings, classroom, day care, nanny, and a day camp.  I have years of exsperince and many refreences available with request.  I enjoy the child care field and have been in it for many years. I am a very loving and caring child care provided but I dont allow the children to run the show so to speak.  I do belive in displing the children by having them take a step back from the situation and looking at what they did inapropritat and then talking to them on how they can inprove on it. Child care is a wonderful job one that I take seriously and enjoy a great deal.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jean . is a reference for Kim W.
Jean . is a reference for Kim W.
Jump to Top
Kim W.
Kim W.
Clarksville, TN 37040
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now