JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Cleveland, TN 37312

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a stay at home, homeschooling mother for my 3 children. Now that my youngest is a junior in high school, I am looking forward to being a part of a team, with other parents, in the journey of bringing up the future generation. I will work hard at helping see your goals, rules, and expectations for your children are followed through and respected. Besides the raising and teaching of my own 3 children, I have also taught in elementary/middle-school co-op classes through the years, I have led the children/youth's dance team at church, I have babysat for numerous children through the years, and I even have been a nanny/babysitter for about 3 days a week for an infant when a family friend needed to go back to work after maternity leave. I love to help a child learn to be creative and to see all their gifts Read more and potential in life. I would love to meet you and see if I am the right fit for your family in the care of your child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now