Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in College Grove, TN 37046

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a happily married wife and an adoptive mama to a sweet 4-year-old little boy who attends preschool full-time. I am also a former elementary school teacher and have worked as a babysitter (for 20 years) and as a nanny (for 5 years). Another thing that sets me apart is that I am a Christian and have strong morals and values. I have worked with children of all ages and specifically as a nanny, I have cared for children between the ages of 6 months and 5 years of age. With my son and with the children I have nannied, I enjoy reading books, singing songs, dancing, going for walks, playing at the park, and attending play dates. I am able to help with light household duties, such as loading and unloading the dishwasher and vacuuming. The right employer for me would live in College Grove, Thompson's Station, Read more Spring Hill, or Franklin and would be a friendly, non-smoking family with 1 or 2 children. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/13

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Liberal Studies

Graduated California State University - San Marcos 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now