JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Felicia G.

Nanny in Columbia, TN 38401.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbia, TN

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Felicia’s Bio

A little bit about me:
I am a very responsible 28 year old. I recently graduated from Tennessee State University, majoring in music education, and minoring in French. I love music, reading, cooking, outdoors, and anything artsy. I am married to a hardworking and all around great man. We own a house in Columbia and have, a sweet baby boy Riley, and 2 fur babies (dogs) Willow, and Arty.

Experience:
I have been involved with childcare for about fifteen years. I have worked with children from all age groups. I have worked with all age groups at the YMCA in child development for 3.5 years, 6 wks-5yrs at a private preschool in Cool Springs for 1.5 years, as a private nanny for a set of 3 year old boy/girl twins for 1.5 years, and finally as a private nanny for a now 3 and 6 year old girls. The families I nanny for become apart of my family. I love to experience the children growing and learning in my care.

Duties:
I have had many duties as a nanny, some include: mealtimes, potty training, baths, transportation to classes, circle time, crafts, fun trips, grocery shopping, cooking, and more.

This is just a brief section about me and my experience. I would be more than happy to talk with you and expand upon all my experiences. Please ask if you have any questions. Resume and references available upon request.

I look forward to meeting a great family I can work with in the coming years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

References

Jason G. is a reference for Felicia G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Felicia G.
Felicia G.
Columbia, TN 38401
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now