Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Cordova, TN 38016

Meet Colby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Colby. My true passion is working with children. I love watching them grow mentally, emotionally and physically. I have worked at a school here in Cordova. When I first started there I was a floater which meant I helped out in all rooms. I loved that because I gained knowledge and experience in all rooms and with all age groups. My second year there I became the assistant preschool teacher. I absolutely adored every second of my time with my “kiddos” that age is so magical and there is truly never a dull moment! I sadly left that position to enroll in dental hygiene school. I graduated and then moved to Nashville where I then began working at another childcare center where I was the lead teacher in the two year old room. Again, every child in that room I loved as my own. I even Read more babysat a few of them on the weekends. I moved back home due to a sickness in my family. I am living in Memphis again and looking to be a full time nanny. I would love to not only take care of but teach your child as well. I am CPR certified. I have a dog who is my who is my whole world, so I’m a huge pet lover!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Colby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Dental hygiene

Graduated Concorde Career College - Memphis 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Colby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now