JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amelia E. - Cross Plains Nanny

Amelia E. Nanny in Cross Plains, TN 37049.

Cross Plains, TN

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Amelia’s Bio

I have been watching and caring for children since i was 14. I have continued to do so for the past 9 years. As I have gotten older it has also carried over into a career where I also do home care for disabled adults. I currently have a full time job caring for disabled adults Saturday-Monday. I m also Currently enrolled in College. I am currently completing a dual major, which include elementary education and radiologic technology. I believe that my college experience so far help me in caring, teaching, and keeping children busy. I am a very outdoorsy kind of perrson and love to be able to incorporate outdoor activities into everyday learning. I believe that it is very important to keep children active and outdoors. I love to do volunteer work and am an active member in the Hands In Nashville volunteer group. I also have two children of my own. I have a 12 year old step daughter and a 3 year old daughter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top