JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate L.

Nanny in Franklin, TN 37064.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Franklin, TN

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

First and foremost, I genuinely enjoy relating to and learning from children, and I am passionate about providing them with a safe and affirmative environment in which to grow, develop, play, and discover. Professionally, I am a college graduate with a B.S. in psychology and minor in family studies, and I have work experience in the fields of childcare, education, and social services. Specifically, I have experience 6+ years of experience working in special education at the early childhood, elementary, and high school levels. I have over 15 years of babysitting experience with many different families, and I have over 7 years of experience providing regular childcare for two specific families. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, and school-aged children, as well as with infant twins and with children who have emotional and behavioral special needs. I believe in being a compassionate, consistent, and dynamic caregiver, and I enjoy being active with children by playing outside, making crafts, going to the playground, baking cookies, visiting the library or children's museum, etc. In addition, I am responsible, organized, and reliable, I am enthusiastic about learning, and I am committed to personal and professional growth. Please note: Currently, I am available on weekdays before 2 pm. My schedule is often more open on the weekends, so my availability varies on those days. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/12/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kate L.
Kate L.
Franklin, TN 37064
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now