JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alisha A.

Nanny in Franklin, TN 37067.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

Franklin, TN

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Alisha’s Bio

Hello, I have been a professional nanny and home manager for 8 years. I am CPR and first aid certified. I currently work on staff at a local church as the preschool and children’s director. I manage and run the activities, classes, curriculum, etc. I have done this for over three years for 30-50 children.
I was raised in family that home schooled, and have nannied for families in which the responsibilities included preschool and elementary tutoring, as well as managing the family home school environment. I enjoy finding activities that enrich the learning experience and teach children to want to learn.
While I love to be silly and crazy, I work best in a disciplined and structured environment, or bringing structure and discipline to my environment. My discipline style is loving, but firm.
I prefer to spend my time as a nanny in a scheduled setting that includes different learning experiences; trips to the zoo, library time, story times, etc.
As a nanny, children’s minister, VBS leader, Sunday school teacher and AWANA leader “family friendly” and family values are important to me.
I have worked with many families long term, and prefer this to short term positions.
I prefer to work as a W2 employee. References and resume are available on request.



Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alisha A.
Alisha A.
Franklin, TN 37067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now