JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Kate A. Nanny in Jackson, TN 38305.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jackson, TN

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $680-$1400 per week

Mary Kate’s Bio

Currently, I work for Arlington County DPR as a Cooperative Playgroup Administrator. I manage 2 classrooms that has 72 kids weekly plus their parents and caregivers.

I have been nannying professionally since 2006. I have worked part time, full time, and on as needed basis such as date night orafternoon. I would love to find some families who would use me for date night or week nights.

I've worked every circuit you can think of: VBS, camp counselor as well as an Au Pair for a family in Ireland for six months. I worked for a babysitting agency in Memphis for 4 years, 1.5 years in Saint Louis and now here in Arlington (Metropolitan Nannies). I've had a Sitter City profile since 2007.

Sitter City has me on their on-demand sitter service called HelloChime. Out of 5 nannies, they interviewed; only 1 gets qualified and I am one of them. For more info on me + reviews + video, please see the link.

I have worked independently mainly as a word of mouth nanny. I have many families that use me on a regular basis when they need the extra assistance or simply want a date night.

Childcare is an ongoing learning experience because I am presented with the opportunity to interact with so many different types of families that are so diverse. Whether it is in culture, religious beliefs, or just the upbringing of their children, I get to see it all and I feel it educates me. I love learning and teaching children or even learning from children that I sit for.

I enjoy nannying all types of children aging from only a few days to teens. I enjoy working with special needs children; my eldest stepbrother has severe Cerebral Palsy, and I assisted in taking care of him while growing up, so I can relate and can understand the challenges of the day to day tasks it takes to ensure their well-being is taken care of properly.

A few of my qualifications are from the first part of my Bachelor's education was in Early Childhood Education emphasis for the first 2.5 years of my undergrad. I changed it to Non-Profit Mgmt a little bit later when I volunteered at St. Jude.

I love animals and have no problem being around them or assisting with them. I do not smoke nor do I have any allergies that prohibit me from work in all types of environments. I am current on my CPR/AED certs, and I have my own car which is good for running kids around to different activities.

Thanks for reading!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Farsi

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Mary Kate A.
Mary Kate A.
Jackson, TN 38305

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $680-$1400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now