JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessie W.

Nanny in Johnson City, TN 37604.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Johnson City, TN

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Jessie’s Bio

I am a graduate of East Tennessee State University with a degree in Business Management. While I have a full time day job, I do have extra hours on the weekend and at night. I absolutely adore spending time with children and  I have twelve years experience with babysitting and being a full time nanny. I have worked for numerous wonderful families over the years and I have experience with children of all ages.  I enjoy playing outdoors and participating in other various activities. I am a very active person and along with taking care of the children I can do laundry, cleaning, light cooking and general household duties. I am not only responsible and dependable but also quite flexible.  I am available as soon as needed. I have excellent references which are available upon request. Weekly rates are negotiable.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ginger H. is a reference for Jessie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Becky C. is a reference for Jessie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessie W.
Jessie W.
Johnson City, TN 37604

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now