JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kierstin P.

Nanny in Knoxville, TN 37914.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Kierstin’s Bio

I am an honest, hardworking, creative lady with tons of experience nannying,caregiving,babysitting and housekeeping!
At a young age I helped my father take care of my mother after she endured a heart attack,stroke and brain injury! Taking much love and responsibility of my family and the duties! At the same time I kept much positive and hard working thoughts on creating and not being lazy! When I turned 17 my beautiful older sister gave birth to her son & and this brought me great joy! With her husband overseas in the military I helped her raise him and the following couple years her daughter! Having these experiences made nannying, babysitting,care giving feel very natural to me!
I have nannied all over the country and all different ages! From newborns to tending to several children at a time!
I have always been very hardworking and fun! I am not boring and not lazy!
I love being creative and teaching children!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Linda S. is a reference for Kierstin P. Relationship: Former Employer
Bailey S. is a reference for Kierstin P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kierstin P.
Kierstin P.
Knoxville, TN 37914

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now