JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Knoxville, TN 37920

Meet Tammy

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up the oldest of five children. I babysat and nannied all through high school and some of college. I am now a registered nurse. I traveled for my career before having a baby of my own. I have a 7.5 month old son who I adore. As I am no longer able to travel across the country working as a consultant nurse informatacist, I have decided to go back to my first love, working with children. I have experienice with twins who I nannied between the ages of 6 months and 1.5 years. I also have experience babysitting triplets, which I did in high school and when they were between the ages of 6-8 years. I am a very hands on care provider and will do educational and developmentally appropriate activities with the children I care for. I love reading, going for walks, and of course in the Read more summer - water activities! If you have a set schedule, rules, or caregiving style you prefer for me to use I will abide by them. As a nurse I am qualified beyond what your typical nanny would be. I am willing to undergo any drug testing or background checks you may wish to run. I am also willing to give you my information to verify my nursing license. I am healthcare provider BLS certified through this July with plans to renew. Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I look forward to speaking with you about your childcare needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now