JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H.

Nanny in Knoxville, TN 37909.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

My name is Amanda and I absolutely love working and being around children. I have been babysitting for about 8 years now and I love it! I am a student at Roane State and my major is Dental Hygiene. I am a Registered Dental Assistant and have received CPR and first aid training.  I was an Explorer with Rural Metro Fire Department and a lifeguard at my local pool. I also have volunteered at UT Medical Center and currentely work part time at Methodist Medical Center in Radiology.  I currently have been babysitting out in Maryville and out West so I don't mind having to drive a good distance to do what I love and that is spending time with children. I also have babysat over the course of 3 days 2 nights with 4 kids ages 2-13 before so I dont mind overnight jobs. I love pets so if you have pets that is not a problem. I have four of my own!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mike D. is a reference for Amanda H.
Jeffery R. is a reference for Amanda H.
Jump to Top
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Knoxville, TN 37909

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now