JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth C. Nanny in Knoxville, TN 37938.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 75
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

We live in Halls, TN. and my husband is retired.  I  retired from  successfully working (37 years) as a mortgage professional.  With the declining market, I decided that I would LOVE to leave the mortgage business and enjoy my first love:  children.  I love all children and especially like to challenge them to learn new things.  I am a music major and introduce basic musical skills to each child.  I do not believe in corporal punishment, rather using "time out" to discipline.  I try to instill basic manners and kindness to others.   I water ski, ride horses, play the piano/organ,  and am an avid speed walker.  I, therefore, regardless of my 75 years, am able to keep up with even small children and make their days fun.  The biggest accomplishment to me is having the children not be sad when Mommy leaves and always happy to see me coming into their home.  I am Christian & feel that is very necessary in rearing children. For the past 6 years, I was a Nanny to 2 darling identical twin boys and then a Nanny to 2 precious little girls. My latest Nanny job is a 2 yr. old beautiful little boy who is moving to another state due to a job change for Dad. I am all too happy to furnish you with references,, should you desire. Thank you for your consideration.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jaynee D. is a reference for Ruth C.
Laurie V. is a reference for Ruth C.
Jump to Top
Ruth C.
Ruth C.
Knoxville, TN 37938

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now