Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Memphis, TN 38141

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Spelman College in May of 2013 with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I am currently on a break from school and am looking for a fulfilling way to occupy my time as I consider my next step. Since high school, I have volunteered and interned with organizations focused on mentoring and uplifting the youth, including Youth Villages. I have worked with children from various backgrounds and with differing levels of behavioral aptitude. Additionally, I am the oldest of four children, and I have two younger step-siblings, all of whom I have cared for at great lengths while our parents work, attend school, run errands, etc. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified. I believe in creating a positive and respectful environment, and I am capable of maintaining the peace and controlling chaos. All in all, I am extremely passionate about working with and caring for the youth. In Read more my experience, I have been able to connect with those I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with, creating an open and trusting space. To me, that is of the utmost importance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Meagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology

Graduated Spelman College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now