JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth C.

Nanny in Memphis, TN 38104.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Memphis, TN

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Beth’s Bio

I am thrilled to finally be at a point in my life where I know what my passion is, and that is playing with and teaching children. I am a piano teacher at Studio 708 as well, and am a mother of 2 grown children, both of whom I am very proud. I taught piano for many years, and found that the uniqueness of each child was both the challenge at hand and the gift being offered to me. But honestly, I enjoy playing wiht children most of all....I believe that constructive play coupled with flagging creative fun is the best way to teach as well.
I have returned to my home town, MEMPHIS, after having been nannying in Atlanta for hte last 4 years. I am currently full time with a lovely family, 2 preteens and a toddler. I have been with them since the baby was 11 weeks old. Although I hatedAnd it was time, my little toddler was starting school in Atlanta. i also very much look forward to serving a family in Memphis area, and settling back home. Thank you for reading.   Beth


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Isabelle W. is a reference for Beth C. Relationship: Former Employer
Kempie J. is a reference for Beth C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Beth C.
Beth C.
Memphis, TN 38104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now