JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Memphis, TN 38112

Meet Greta

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Greta Pohlman and I will be a junior at Rhodes College. I would love to help care for your kiddo this summer if you're still looking for someone! I have over seven years of childcare experience babysitting, nannying, teaching gymnastics, and working as a camp counselor. I worked as a gymnastics instructor for kids ages 1. 5-~14 for 7 years and spent the last 3 summers working at a summer camp with ages 5-13 so I have lots of experience juggling multiple kids at once! I have continuously babysat for multiple families with 3+ kids over the years as well. Last summer, I nannied for an awesome family with three kids before my summer camp started and cared for another little girl on most nights when her mom was working. I'm CPR certified, a non-smoker, and have a reliable car. I absolutely love spending time Read more with kids and am looking forward to getting back into babysitting and nannying! Please let me know if you're interested or have any further questions! Thanks for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Greta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Biology (Pre-Nursing)

Currently attending Rhodes College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Greta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now