JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denny C.

Nanny in Memphis, TN 38107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Memphis, TN

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$19 per hour

Denny’s Bio

I graduated from UNC in 2005 with a degree in philosophy and psychology. I'm interested in the environment and working with kids. I have been baby-sitting regularly for about 20 years. I am willing to provide references upon request but would prefer not to post any online.  I was a preschool teacher and have worked with children of all ages, but primarily with ages 1-5.  I like cooking and craft activities and enjoy being outside.  I have a degree in philosophy and psychology and have taken many child development classes.  I have done overnight baby-sitting and traveled with families.  I am willing to baby-sit for large families or two families together - I am used to working with a group of six at school and enjoy working with larger groups of children.  I currently work full time as a nanny but am available in the evenings, weekends, and for overnights for baby-sitting.  I am also available to transport your child from your home to evening and weekend activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Denny C.
Denny C.
Memphis, TN 38107
33

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$19 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now