JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kirby J.

Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37128.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Murfreesboro, TN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kirby’s Bio

I have worked in the childcare for the last 9 years and consider myself to be a professional Nanny. I am a Jr. College graduate and received my Associate's degree in Business Administration Technology. I took TECTA, which is training by the State of TN. It's thirty hours of childcare classes. I am CPR/AED certified. It was renewed in August of this year.

While in school, I worked as an early childhood educator and rose to administrative positions in childcare facilities. I have nannied part time since 2005 for 3 different families. For all three of these families, I have picked the children up from school, taken to daily activities such as sport practices and games, birthday parties, church events and more. I have fed breakfast, lunch, snack or dinner. I have traveled with one of the families to the beach and have stayed overnight while the parents have gone on weekend trips. I have maintained friendships with the children as they have gotten older and still enjoy doing things with them. I enjoy running errands and doing various tasks for the families. The last family I have been working for had me doing some household managing. (Grocery store, cleaners, etc)

For fun, I like to take road trips, paint canvasses, and decorate my house. I enjoy being with my friends and driving to see my parents in the mountains.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


S . is a reference for Kirby J.
S . is a reference for Kirby J.
Jump to Top
Kirby J.
Kirby J.
Murfreesboro, TN 37128

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now