Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'M A MOM AND I KNOW HOW DIFFICULT IT IS TO FIND SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST WITH YOUR PRECIOUS CHILDREN. I WOULD LOVE TO HELP YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND GIVE YOU SOME PEACE OF MIND. OUR 9 YEAR HOMESCHOOL JOURNEY CAME TO AN END SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND OUR DAUGHTER HAS SINCE GRADUATED FROM COLLEGE. I'M AVAILABLE NOW TO HELP YOU! I am honest, compassionate & reliable with a great personality and sense of humor. I started babysitting as a teenager and have many years of child care experience. I have a clean driving record and would not have a problem passing any background checks. I love children and people young & old, adore all animals, am very organized and can grocery shop, run errands, provide transportion, babysit, etc. I'm an excellent cook & have organized & hosted many parties! I welcome the opportunity to use my skills to help you and your family and give Read more you a well deserved break. I am looking for any flexible part time, occasional, back up, temporary work or any opportunities that will enable me to help others while also helping my family. I look forward to meeting you. You will not be disappointed!  Thank you for this opportunity Have a wonderful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Beatriz D.


For a couple of weeks Maria picked up our 4-year-old from preschool and watched her until we got off work. Maria was just perfect; she was dependable, prompt, and gave us confidence that our girl was in good hands. It was the first time anyone outside of family had babysat for us, but we were completely comfortable having Maria drive her from school and watch her. And our daughter, who’s doesn’t generally warm to new people, enjoyed spending time with this very nice lady. We highly recommend Maria! - Wayne & Beatriz D.

Dee H.


Maria and her family were great! They are very nice people. We could not be happier. She took great care of Coco and we will be using her again in the future!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Assistance With Transportation



Attended Broward Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now