Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Meet Linzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive work experience in taking care of children including teaching swim lessons at WCPR, the YMCA & private lessons at home, lifeguarding, doing childcare for my church, and babysitting for close to 8 years. I was a lifeguard for 7 years & I have learned training methods and state-of-the-art lifeguard rescue skills; including lifeguard rescue skills, First Aid, CPR for Professional Rescuers, Emergency Oxygen Support and Automated External Defibrillation. I took CPR training through the American Heart Association many times being at lifeguard for Williamson County Parks and Rec for 5 years as lifeguard and swim instructor & close to 2 years at the Bellevue YMCA. I have been working at my church doing childcare for close to 3 years at Grace Chapel in Leipers Fork, TN. Being an older sister and growing up with my family; I've watched kids for quite awhile. Lifeguarding taught me a lot of Read more helpful life lessons including safety, specific medical aid, profound ability to recognize emergencies and take effective action, and great ability to react quickly and calmly in emergencies. I feel that I have outstanding skills in assessing what is needed and recommending sensible solutions. I have excellent communication skills and a great ability to multi-task effectively. I enjoy performing activities like reading stories, singing songs, doing crafts, and visiting local points of interest with the kids. I love playing games with children and keeping them entertained. Feel free to contact me about your requirements and to discuss my skills that will be beneficial the children under my supervision. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Andy H.


Linzie is just about the sweetest girl we have ever met. We immediately felt safe leaving our 4 kids with her. After our date the kids reported that they would not settle for any less than Linzie in the future. The house was clean and the kids were in bed, you can't get much better than that!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Physical Therapy

Columbia State Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Linzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now