JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha J.

Nanny in Murfreesboro, TN 37129.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Murfreesboro, TN

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I had never had anyone outside my family watch my children. From the moment I meet Sam I knew she was the perfec...

- Jaime D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I have been watching children since I was a child myself. I have practically raised my sister, Marissa. When we were growing up and she would come over, our mother was working all the time. She left me in charge at 9 years old. Once I was old enough to drive, I was responsible for driving across Houston to pick Marissa up and taking her home. Once I was 17, I started watching my neighbors children on the weekends and in the evenings during the week. After a semester in college, I was no longer able to afford to go, and went home. I started nannying as a live in nanny for a couple (Jeff and April Brown) and their two kids Audrey-2- and Bryson-6mos. After a year of practically being all but their actual parents, I had to leave the children to help my mother with bills. That's when I started nannying for my friend, Alicia, and her son Dawson-4yrs. Dawson had extreme ADD and had a hard time keeping calm. I handled this by keeping him active all day. I would take him to the park, play with him in the backyard...etc. To help him prepare for kindergarten, I taught him how to recognize AND write his ABC's. This was difficult being that he was easily distracted, but I used a reward-based technique and didn't push him for more than 5 or 10 minutes to stay focused. I have also worked with adults with mental and physical disablilites. I helped them eat, bathe, clean their rooms, dress, brush their teeth...etc. I also cleaned the houses, did the laundry, made dinner and administered all their medication. At one house, I was taking care of at least 7 men a night. I have been CPR and Fist Aid certified many times, but haven't been recertified since 2010. Still yet, I know what I'm doing. I'm very responsible and I take each and every job seriously, no matter how "easy" they may seem. I have no money for a background check, but I can assure you your child is in great hands. My mother is a police woman, and raised me to respect that fact. I've never tried ANY drugs, I rarely drink (we're talking MAYBE a few times A YEAR), and I do NOT smoke. These are things that I am very proud of and uphold because of that. 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/21/2014


My availability is valid through 2/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I had never had anyone outside my family watch my children. From the moment I meet Sam I knew she was the perfect match for our Family. She is loving, vivacious, and great with kids. She really goes the extra mile to give the kids everything they need and make us feel included and secure. I can't say enough about loving having her in our home and our lives. She is magical.

- Jaime D.
Jump to Top
Samantha J.
Samantha J.
Murfreesboro, TN 37129

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now