JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica L.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37208.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

                                                                Jessica Lucien-Benoit
                                                                3940 Apache Trail AptGG-8
                                                                Antioch ,TN 37013
Objective:  To obtain a job position where I am able to take on new challenges that will help me to develop my work skills in long term Professional growth.
Summary:   Over three years of customer service experiences, organizing and keeping financial records, labor through high assembly line, and data entry. Twelve years of childcare experiences.
High school diploma
48 hours completed at Tennessee Tech Center
26 credit hours completed at NSCC
30 hours of TECTA certification
3 years of assembly line experiences
5 years customer service experiences
3 years cashier experiences
6 years teaching experiences
(2008-current) Family Care connections 615-371-0600 Duties included: In home Child Care, Daycare teacher substitute, and senior caregiver
(2007-2008) Dudley Head start 615-862-8885 Duties Included: Caring for low income family with children Ages 3-5 reached, assisted with Toiletry needs, and mealtime
(2004-2006) Una Child care (615)361-7507 Duties Included: Opening up building, Reliving co-workers for brakes, teaching toddlers, potty trained, changed diapers, distributed morning and afternoon snacks
(2002-2005) Kroger Duties included 615-833-4707 Customer service, cashier supervisor, data entry, key holder and other customer service responsibilities.
Personal  references
Clara Broome (615)862-8885
Leonor Augustine  (615)262-4066
Islande Placide (615)516-0394
Nadge Laviolett (615)403-3815
Suzie Charlamane (615)710-3618


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/2/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Creole


Rachel J. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Family
Shenna R. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Nashville, TN 37208

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now