JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Nashville, TN 37211

Meet Karine

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an incredibly hardworking, loyal person, as evidenced by the fact that I've been with one family of 2 kids for the last 13 years. In addition to 30 years of experience as a babysitter/nanny, I am also a nurse with current CPR certification. If needed, I also love to dog sit, stay with the children if the parents need to travel, travel with families and housesit. Getting out of the house to the park, for a walk or other enrichment activities is important to me because fresh air and sunshine are very important to me. Some of my favorite activities are: playing board games or make-believe, coloring, reading and helping with arts & crafts. I was born in France but have lived in America since I was 10 years old, so I am fluent in both French & English. If desired, I would be happy to help your Read more child become bilingual. I am passionate about helping kids succeed in school, assisting them with their studies, tutoring in reading/study skills, and shaping them into young ladies & gentlemen. I love to have fun with children, but I also make sure to follow the rules of the house. Please message me, if you think we would be a good fit or would like to meet. Many thanks, Karine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Karine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Middle Tennessee State University 1998

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Karine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now