Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a care-giver for children because I had a lot of siblings to look after growing up. I feel most comfortable looking after and coming alongside parents to train-up their children when they are gone. I believe that children are always a gift and that if they are properly nurtured and disciplined, then they will grow up to be healthy individuals who respect their elders and those around them and who will be a good friend to those in need and who will be socially confident. I long to see children taken care of the way that I see leads to the maturity of a healthy heart and mind to take on the world! I also like to give parents a little break so they can be the best they can be and have energy for life. I have a lot of babysitting experience within a 3-year timeframe. I Read more have watched various ages successfully. Praise be to God that everyone I have babysat is alive and in good health. I know how easy it can be for a child to run off into the road or for a baby to swallow something small and deadly, but I have keen senses and a big heart of love! I love to play outside with the children if they are of age and if not, I also enjoy playing inside with infants who are just discovering the world through mirrors and toys:) I am working on getting CPR certified as that is very important for curious little ones who like to play around pools and put objects in their mouths. I have my own transportation and I am used to getting paid 12-13 an hour, but of course, I am normally charging for 3 or more children, so if there are less than 3, 10-11 would be my range.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 3/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now