JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna D.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37215.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

My name is Jenna and I am 27 years old. I was born and raised in Nashville and know the area extremely well. I graduated from Belmont University with my Bachelors in Business Administration and majored in accounting. I was a nanny for 6 years and have been babysitting many children for 15 years ranging from the ages of 2 day old to 17 years old. I work with special needs children and am comfortable adapting to any disciplinary needs that parents may request I enforce. I am CPR and first aid certified by the American Red Cross and have taken their babysitting course as well. In addition, I have grown up with many pets and am happy to take care of them as well. I drive kids around constantly and have a carseat and booster seat permanently in my car. I do not smoke, raise my voice, cuss, etc... in front of children!! I am very big on please and thank you's and believe I cannot expect kids to model those, and other, manners unless I set a good example of using them as well :) I am a big believer in education and consistently try to incorporate information into activities. For example, I ask kids to tell me the colors of the thing we may be discussing, I may ask them to count or sound out a word to see which letters they are using to say it, etc... I think asking children to recall information is much more effective than lecturing them and helps them stay engaged and interested. I am currently in between jobs and while I find my next career opportunity I'd like to go back to what I love and am good at, watching children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gretchen D. is a reference for Jenna D.
Anne S. is a reference for Jenna D.
Jump to Top
Jenna D.
Jenna D.
Nashville, TN 37215
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now