JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael H.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37205.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Nashville, TN

  • Age 31
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Dear Parent,
I have over 10 years of prior full-time, live-in, daycare, in-home (mine and their's), and part-time childcare experience.

I completed my Technical Certificate (and plan to complete my degree) in Early Childhood Education shortly before having my first child. I am a positive disciplining, firm, kind, boundary-setting, fun-having mom of two young girls.

You may contact me via phone at (615) 556-6008 or via e-mail any time. Please feel free to contact any of my references! Thank you for your time and attention. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future!
Rachael Harris


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Diane D. is a reference for Rachael H.
Mandy P. is a reference for Rachael H.
Jump to Top
Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Nashville, TN 37205

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now