JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexa D.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37206.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Alexa’s Bio

I am currently a student at Boston College with my car at school. I have had my driver’s license for over 4 years now, with plenty of experience commuting with small children (3 brothers).  I am active, friendly, and fun as well as very adaptable to the different needs of children.  I am a state certified pet trainer of therapy pets in Massachusetts and I have trained and certified two of my own family pets to be state certified therapy pets. I also have my junior life guard certification. I have a good deal of professional experience with children of all ages and what's great is I have a lot of free time during the day (until 6 pm Mon, Tues, and Thurs) to help out with busy your schedules.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian

References

Paula W. is a reference for Alexa D. Relationship: Family
Jane T. is a reference for Alexa D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alexa D.
Alexa D.
Nashville, TN 37206
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now