JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey J.

Nanny in Nashville, TN 37216.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashville, TN

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

Hello, I'm Lindsey Jones. I graduated from Loyola University in International Studies and went back to Truman to became lead certified for Early Education. I am currently in graduate school at Depaul in Public Service Management and I would love to advocate for Early Education in the future or be a Director for a center.

I have been working with children in all different forms such as, babysitting, nannying, preschool caretaker, and at conventions for 15 years now.

CURRENTLY, I am Lead Teacher (young 3's) at the Florence G. Heller JCC. This will be my sixth year teaching there.

As a Nanny my duties have included caring for two to three children, preparing meals, and being responsible for transportation and organizing recreational activities. 
I also do overnights and weekends for a few families when they are out of town for business or pleasure.

As a Hotel/ Convention Babysitter my duties have included caring for families while visiting Chicago in their hotel rooms, as well as co-supervising and playing with children ages 2-15 while their parents were attending all day conferences.

As a Teacher my duties have included supervising and playing with 2-5 year olds, creating lesson plans, parent teacher conferences, portfolio night, cleaning and setting up snack and lunch, putting out cots, and putting children to sleep during nap time.

I am CPR and First Aid certified.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lindsey J.
Lindsey J.
Nashville, TN 37216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now