Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Shelbyville, TN 37160

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children of all ages for over 25 years and find it to be an exceptionally fulfilling experience, as I truly enjoy it. I have worked in a private home setting as both a live-in and live-out nanny, ran an in-home day care, was the Office Manager and School Nurse at a private Montessori school, was an After School Liaison and Site Director in two public school systems, as well as a lead staff at a YMCA summer camp for two years. I have a 24 year old college graduate and 16 year old sophomore of my own. I have homeschooled them both for a great deal of their education. My son is now a successful upcoming producer, actor and director in California and my daughter is perusing her education at home. I love to teach and have taught the children I care for many lessons and Read more skills over the years. I believe I am known best for my kind, loving and gentle spirit. I am a stickler for enforcing safety rules and giving security and guidance to the children I care for, without breaking their spirit. It’s my goal that they always feel safe and secure in my care, as well as loved and encouraged to be the very best person they can be. I have always had excellent rapport with all members of the family and enjoy working side by side with parents to provide them with an environment that meets their needs. I believe in being a team player and always retaining open communication and mutual respect with all members of the family. I am willing to do small household chores, as well as run errands; however, I do prefer to stay available to focus on the children I care for and not be engulfed in major cleaning projects. I know that there is often more to do to help keep a home running smoothly than just care for the children, but I prefer they remain my priority. I love the outdoors and connecting to children on a level that ensures they have a great time. I love animals of all types and have experience working as a Vet Tech and pet sitter. I am a very tidy and clean person and must work in a smoke free / chemical free environment, as I am highly allergic to both. I prefer things to be as organic and natural as possible and greatly believe in the importance of a healthy life style. I currently live in Middle Tennessee, but would consider relocating in or out of the state for the right position. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope you will consider me to be a positive addition to your family and home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now