JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Speedwell, TN 37870

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Samantha. I am the youngest of 10. I have a good family friend who has downs and autism and I taken care of him on occasions since I was about 17years old. I Also have numerous nieces and nephews ranging from age 1 to 19. I have also watch and help raise them with my sister's. So I have experience with any age group and with multiple children at once. About myself as a career I am a human resource manager.( I have a master's in business and accounting) I have decided a year ago to take time off to be with my mother as she became extremely ill with colon cancer and has had heart attacks as well. So I put my career on hold until she was better. She needed someone to be there to take to appointments and just personal care of her Read more so I stepped up. She is thankfully doing a lot better, only a couple appointments a week and she is more independent. It's not enough for me to go back to work full time as I commutted about 2 hrs to work. So I am looking for someone who is local and flexible to where I can watch them from my home in Berea Ohio. I chose to watch and care for others instead of a part time office job because I found this is my passion and I get much joy out of helping others and children learn and teach them new things. If you have any questions,comments or concerns feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/22/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now