JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary A. Nanny in Allen, TX 75002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Allen, TX

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am a 32-year-old wife (of 11 years) and SAHM. I was born and raised in Houston and I am 4th oldest of 12 children, always caring and babysitting my younger siblings. I worked as a lifeguard as a young adult and worked in several child care centers. Then after giving birth to my now 9-year-old son, I decided to be a SAHM and care for other children. In Houston, I became a certified in-home child care provider and cared for up to 6 children at a time in my home. I did this for 3 years and loved it. I have also been CPR and First Aid trained numerous times.

We moved out to Dallas in November of 2011 and I spent the first year in Dallas not working. Since then, I have been working as a nanny, babysitter, and volunteer at my children's school. My children are all in school except for my 10-month-old who is extremely easy child :-)

I am a very kind, warm and caring person and I treat other children as my own. I know when I need to be firm and when the child/children need lots of love. I have plenty of references and would love to give them to you in person.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mary A.
Mary A.
Allen, TX 75002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now