JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hope R.

Nanny in Alvarado, TX 76009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Alvarado, TX

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Hope’s Bio

My name is Hope. I started watching children at the very young age of 11. My ages range from three months to fourteen years old. I've been a nanny for five different families. I am now Twenty-four and a mother to a beautiful ten month old baby girl. I was a student at Texas Christian University, and my goal was to be a Neonatal MD. However, after having my daughter I decided to change my course and go for my RN instead. The degree change has set me back a bit, but that is okay. My husband and I both agreed our daughter comes first, and I didn't want to miss any of her firsts. Right now we are living on only my husband's income; he works as a machinist as General Electric. I would really like to get a part time job to help with our family; that way it takes some pressure off of him. I would also still be attending school as well, but I can make my schedule so that I only have to go to classed twice a week.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Hope R.
Hope R.
Alvarado, TX 76009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now