Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Alvarado, TX 76009

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since a young age. I am the oldest of four children. I am almost 22, an online college student and very committed to taking care of infants and young children. I have only worked with children. I have babysat for over 6 families and sometimes continue to do so. I have tremendous amount of reccomendations if need be. I am currently nannying for two young boys in the Grand Prarie area who no longer need me start of the summer ( mom is a teacher ). Before this job I worked at a daycare in the infant rooms (6 weeks to 6 months & 6 months to 12 months) for about a year and a half. During that time I was first aid & CPR certified. I especially love working with infants! I aspire to finish my college education and work with infants. I have experience Read more in a lot of age groups as well. I have been babysitting/nannying for 10 years! With my past experience and amount of reccomendations I am looking for a job paying 15-20$ an hour depending on the amount and children and age. I hope I can be somebody’s perfect fit the start of this 2018 summer. Also, from July 14-21st I will be unavailable due to prior planned events. If that is something that can be overlooked then please let me know. I look forward to speaking with any families who are interested in letting me be a beneficial part of your children’s growing life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Previously Education

Attended Texas State University - San Marcos

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now