JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber B.

Nanny in Amarillo, TX 79109.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Amarillo, TX

  • Age 35
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $1500-$2000 per month

Amber’s Bio

My name is Amber & I am 31 yrs old, never been married & I have a 12 yr old daughter named Bailee & my 7 yr old black lab named Cash. I am single, recently was engaged for 2 years however it didn't work out so I am single & have no other commitments other than work and Bailee. I am outgoing, although a little quiet as well. I was raised in a christian home all my life & I attend Trinity Fellowship Church. I believe that the Lord is the reason I have made it to the place I am in life. Without Him, I would not be the woman & mother I am today that's for sure! I wont lie, sure I have made some mistakes in my past & done things I'm not proud of, But I have always believed it's not about what you have done that defines you but rather what you do today, this very moment that determines your life. I am a Registered Medical Assistant & previously worked at a Physician's office. I loved what I did there however I wanted to do something different. I really feel like my calling is to help others that need what I needed and have always had the blessing of having & that is someone I could trust to care for my daughter while I was away. This world we live in is so messed up & full of people who cannot be trusted with a coin you loan them let alone our kids! I am a good person and I always try to see the best in others. I try to show mercy and compassion just as I have been shown in the past. I believe that our children are the future & they should be raised with discipline but also with love as well. I believe that every child is a gift from the Lord & should be taken care of as such. I will not pretend to be something I'm not so to say that I have had a ton of experience as a nanny because I haven't. But I have been a single mother for a long time & raised my daughter to love the Lord & live as such. I dont believe that being an actual "nanny" in someone elses home qualifies someone over another. I believe experience can come in many ways & there is no better form of experience than that of being a mother to your own child because I believe with all my heart that just as a step parent should treat their step children as their own, that a nanny should treat the children she is put in charge to care for should treat those children as her own & care for them like they were her own children. I am very blunt & honest & will tell you whatever you would like to ask. I believe even tho the truth might hurt sometimes that you should live a life of integrity and perseverance.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Amy G. is a reference for Amber B. Relationship: Family
Lacy F. is a reference for Amber B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amber B.
Amber B.
Amarillo, TX 79109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1500-$2000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now