JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney W.

Nanny in Amarillo, TX 79109.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Amarillo, TX

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Hello, my name is Whitney Wilbur. I live in Amarillo, Texas and was born in March of 89'. I havn't quite figured out what I want to do in the future, so for now I am trying different things to figure that out. I currently work for AISD at Alice Landergin Elementary as a mentor for second graders. These children that I work with need extra help with learning, and a lot of them just want to know someone cares about them. That's what gives me such joy in working with them, knowing that I can help make a difference. I do not have any children and I am not married. My first babysitting job was when I was 14 for a very close family friend. In fact, his mother was MY first babysitter. I love kids of all ages, of course the babies are my weakness!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Stephanie C. is a reference for Whitney W.
Tiffany C. is a reference for Whitney W.
Jump to Top
Whitney W.
Whitney W.
Amarillo, TX 79109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now