JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Amarillo, TX 79106

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ashley. A little bit about myself, I’ve only lived in Amarillo for a year, I moved from Tulia, which is only 45 minuets away. I currently worked at Aspen Demtal but due too business numbers not meeting requirements, the business became over staffed so they had to let the newest member go. I do have history of babysitting, wasn’t too long ago actually. I babysat for a teacher, I would go to her house at 6 in the morning to 6 in the afternoon and sometimes till 9. While on the job, while I waited for the 4 year to wake, I cleaned her house, did laundry, and cooked ( these things were not asked to do at first) , after the child woke up I would bath him, brush his teeth, get him ready for the day, feed him and just play or take him Read more to do fun stuff. I’ve had previous babysitting jobs as well, but just for family members or family friends. I have always loved kids, no matter what age. I work around your schedule and don’t mind coming sooner then time given or staying later then time given, if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now