JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Amarillo, TX 79109

Meet Barina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey Steven, you might remember me from State Farm. I left the farm and now work for Amarillo Medical Specislist. I will continue working there as I love my job. I work Mon-Thur 7-430 and Frid 7-1130am. I definitely have a heart for kiddos and would love to take care of y'alls sweet little girl. It would have to be at our home on Mon-Thursday 5to 7 or whenever yall are done and I could go there on Friday and 2nd and 4th Saturdays, anytime after 11:30am. I have big time baby fever, as my little is 5, and started kindergarten this year. So along with a little pocket change, it would allow me to get my "baby fix" if u will. I am a firm believer in Jesus so we have Christian music playing and speak the word on repeat in our home. Faith comes by hearing and hearing Read more the spoken word right! For kiddos so young it's what we feel is the least we can do, so their incredible minds can absorb truth in this magnetic window of time in their life. Oh, I am still insured with State Farm, so u know I am protected! Haha! Anyways, let me know if I can be of any help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Barina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Cosmetology

Graduated Exposito School of Hair Design Ltd 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Barina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now